A few of my favourite things: Gucci

gucci
Image created by me, featuring my favourite Gucci products.

Lately I’ve been loving the quirky, distinctive vintage style on display at Gucci. The entire aesthetic of the brand which has been reinvented by the new creative director Alessandro Michele has definitely cemented it as one of my favourite brands. I love how Michele isn’t afraid of non-conformity, ignoring the trends in favour of cultivating a look that seems so vibrant and creative. I haven’t ever been much of a minimalist, and so the mismatched collections that look like they’ve been thrown together from thrift-store finds definitely appeal to me. The designs seem so fun, rather than adhering to the trends that are followed so religiously by other brands. There are also a multitude of historical references in many of the collections, ruffles and high collars reminiscent of Victorian styles and 1970’s aviators appearing in a quirky, vintage-inspired combination. I also love the detail and the intricacy used in the embellishments- and how could I not want one of those gorgeous Dionysus bags!

Thanks for reading!

Jodie

Leave a Reply

