My Christmas Gift Picks

Christmas is fast approaching (10 days!), and seeing as I love all things festive I thought I’d put together some suggestions for Christmas gifts. From not-so-ugly jumpers to stocking fillers, here are my picks of the perfect gifts this year.

kate-spade
‘Dear Santa Tee’ £60 from Kate Spade New York

Anyone who knows me knows that Kate Spade New York is one of my absolute favourite brands. I can’t say enough how wonderful the experience was in their London store when I visited earlier this year, and I’ve used my Cedar Street floral tote bag almost every day for university because it gives such a pretty pop of colour. I’ve brought a number of small gifts from them, and each one arrives just in time and beautifully packaged. This t-shirt is perhaps a more modern, chic alternative to the typically ugly Christmas jumper, and although it is £60 their products are always worth it. Besides, who doesn’t identify with that slogan?

kate-spade-keychain
‘Gingerbread Lady Key-chain’ £60 from Kate Spade New York

This is another pick from Kate Spade, and it is absolutely adorable. Whilst the price is slightly steep, it is made from 12-karat gold plated metal and definitely of a high quality. However, knowing that £60 obviously isn’t a reasonable price for a key-chain for most people, here is a £5 alternative that I spotted in Paperchase:

paperchase-keychain
‘Gingerbread man Christmas Key-ring’ £5 from Paperchase
not-on-the-high-street
‘Santa Baby Oversized Women’s Sweater’ £34 by Letter Clothing Company on Not on the High Street

I also fell in love with this Christmas jumper by Letter Clothing Company on Not on the High Street. Once again it’s a slightly less garish alternative to some Christmas jumpers that can be found, and the beautiful hand lettering is printed on to high quality 100% combed organic cotton- so you can be happy knowing that you’ve made a more environmentally sustainable choice, and have a jumper that you’ll wear time and time again over the holiday season.

next
Alphabet Scented Candle £4 from Next

As I’m sure you’ve noticed, personalised products are everywhere. It makes a gift just that more special, and has been utilised by designers (Gucci and Ralph Lauren to name a few), as well as on the high street. These white jasmine scented candles from Next are an ideal stocking-filler, and there are also makeup bags available too. I’ve always found it difficult finding my name on things, so I was happy to see that there was a J available!

john-lewis
Nails Inc Nail Candy Cane Gift Set £15 Exclusive to John Lewis

I couldn’t resist including this Nails Inc gift set from John Lewis when I saw the packaging. At only £15 it is a relatively well-priced gift- and that glitter nail-polish would be ideal for all the parties approaching as we wait for the New Year.  All in all it is a wonderful option for a stocking filler, or even a perfect option for a Secret Santa gift!

Thanks for reading!

Jodie

Leave a Reply

