My Favourite Things This Week: Golden Globes Style, Floral Footwear and More

golden globes.jpgWe all eagerly await awards season purely for the sake of seeing what beautiful fashion the celebrities wear on the red carpet. I found the Golden Globes particularly impressive this year, and my favourite looks were without a doubt the dreamy Zuhair Murad gown worn by Lily Collins and the Altuzarra tuxedo worn by Evan Rachel Wood, which was a choice the actress made in order to show us all that women aren’t limited to the traditional choices in formalwear at these events.

floral-boots

Just about everyone can recall Miranda Priestly’s dry remark about florals for spring being ground-breaking in The Devil Wears Prada, but with the new season fast approaching something that I have been noticing (and loving) in the shops is floral footwear. I like ankle boots in particular, and these products, and those like them, can be found at stores such as Topshop, ASOS and Doc Marten.

lanvin.jpg

With their combination of a monochromatic colour scheme and masculine tailoring, juxtaposed with sheer fabrics and floral details, the Lanvin Spring 2017 Ready-to-Wear collection combines many elements that I love. Stripes never seem to go out of fashion, and the slouchy, often masculine silhouettes give the collection a sense of effortlessness.

max-maraAnother collection that I’ve been loving is the Max Mara Pre-Fall 2017 collection. All the pieces are incredibly versatile, and I’d probably even wear some of them myself. I love the blue colour scheme, mostly because it’s one of my favourite colours, and many of the silhouettes with the cinched waists are incredibly flattering.

Thank you for reading!

jodie

Leave a Reply

